You'll have the entire home to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.
☀Shelley Casa, 3BR/2BA,Stunning- ✔Pool✔WHOLE HOUSE
10 mins to the world's most beautiful beaches! Welcome to Shelley Casa, a whimsical, quaint home with bright colors, local art, and copious sunshine awaiting you. Comfy beds, grill, backyard Pool. Walk to shops, and restaurants, and drive down to the pier. Escape home to have dinner outside in the beautiful backyard under the magnificent trees, starry nights, and warm Florida sea breezes next to a private pool. Perfect Location. Walking Distance to the nearby plaza with eats, and shopping.
Property manager
Dustin
Languages
English
Add dates for prices
Property amenities
Beach
Beach nearby
Pool/Spa
Private pool
Internet
Available in the house: Free WiFi
Parking and transportation
Parking on site
Kitchen
Cookware, dishware, and utensils
Dishwasher
Electric kettle
Kitchen island
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Spices
Stovetop
Toaster
Dining
Dining table
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms
Bedsheets provided
Sofa bed
Bathroom
2 bathrooms
Bathtub
Hair dryer
Shower
Soap
Toilet paper
Towels provided
Living spaces
Dining table
Entertainment
Smart TV
Outdoor areas
Barbecue grill
Fenced yard
Patio
Laundry
Washing machine
Work spaces
Desk
Desk chair
Comfort
Air conditioning
Pets
Pet friendly
Welcoming dogs only
2 pets total
Suitability/Accessibility
Smoke-free property
Location highlights
Near an outlet shopping mall
Near the bay
Things to do
Birdwatching nearby
Motor boating nearby
Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector not reported (host has not indicated whether there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property; consider bringing a portable detector)
Smoke detector not reported (host has not indicated whether there is a smoke detector on the property)
You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions
Pets
Pets allowed
Service animals are welcome, and are exempt from fees
Welcoming dogs only
2 total pets
Children and extra beds
Children are welcome
Important information
You need to know
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited
Host has not indicated whether there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property; consider bringing a portable detector with you on the trip
Host has not indicated whether there is a smoke detector on the property
This property is managed through our partner, Vrbo. You will receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account, where you can change or cancel your reservation
About the neighborhood
Clearwater, FL
What's nearby
St Petersburg College - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
BayCare Ballpark - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Eddie C. Moore Softball Complex - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
Ruth Eckerd Hall - 6 min drive - 5.4 km
Clearwater Marine Aquarium - 10 min drive - 9.4 km
Getting around
Tampa Union Station - 27 min drive
St. Petersburg-Clearwater Intl. Airport (PIE) - 9 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 4 min walk
Starbucks - 19 min walk
Smokey Bones Bar & Fire Grill - 13 min walk
Panera Bread - 15 min walk
Perkins American Food Co. - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does ☀Shelley Casa, 3BR/2BA,Stunning- ✔Pool✔WHOLE HOUSE have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
Is ☀Shelley Casa, 3BR/2BA,Stunning- ✔Pool✔WHOLE HOUSE pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
What time is check-in at ☀Shelley Casa, 3BR/2BA,Stunning- ✔Pool✔WHOLE HOUSE?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ☀Shelley Casa, 3BR/2BA,Stunning- ✔Pool✔WHOLE HOUSE?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is ☀Shelley Casa, 3BR/2BA,Stunning- ✔Pool✔WHOLE HOUSE located?
Situated near the beach, this vacation home is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from St Petersburg College and 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Tampa Bay. Clearwater Mall and BayCare Ballpark are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Have a question?
Beta
Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.
☀Shelley Casa, 3BR/2BA,Stunning- ✔Pool✔WHOLE HOUSE Reviews
Reviews
7.6
Good
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travelers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 40 reviews
10 - Excellent
20
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 40 reviews
8 - Good
7
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 40 reviews
6 - Okay
3
Rating 4 - Poor. 4 out of 40 reviews
4 - Poor
4
Rating 2 - Terrible. 6 out of 40 reviews
2 - Terrible
6
7.6/10
Cleanliness
6.0/10
Amenities
7.0/10
Property conditions & facilities
10/10
Eco-friendliness
Reviews
8/10 Good
Maia
9 January 2025
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
Host was nice and responded to needs timely. It could have been cleaned better, but we enjoyed our overall stay
Wont find anything at a better price anywhere near tampa area! Save yourself the time and just book this house before someone else does!! Great host. Communication on point, and doesnt invade your privacy at all....a perfect combination rarely seen with hosts and the property and home more than exceeded my expectations!
We had a wonderful stay at this location. Everything you need is in close proximity, literally walking distance from the home. Perfect spot, clean, family friendly and reasonably priced! We had everything we needed at the home and the owner was extremely attentive. We will definitely book this place again.
We had a wonderful time in Clearwater with our family. Our only disappointment with the property was that the pool was not heated and therefore not useable. The location was great…close to restaurants, beaches and walking and running paths.
Cindy W.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2022
4/10 Poor
Lisa D.
2 March 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
There is no hot tub - but otherwise good
We chose to stay here because it listed a hot tub, so we paid more money than another place closer to the beach. There is no hot tub, so the listing is misleading. I brought it to the owner’s attention, who promised to change it, but it’s still listened on VRBO.
Otherwise, the property was good.
The property is located close to all the attractions of the area. The area was fairly quiet and the house was tidy. The bathrooms were a little small and dated but did the job.
Justin was easy to get in touch with and the whole process was very smooth.
Nice property as described. A little disappointed with backyard and pool so we just didn’t use it
Would’ve given this place 5 stars were it not for the pool being dirty. The water was clear, but lots of dirt and surface debris that made us not want to swim. Inside area was nice and everything else was as described.
The property was as described. Great location with shops restaurants nearby. Short, easy drive to the beaches/pier and shops. Bedrooms were large and beds comfy. Kitchen fully stocked. Living space had plenty of room for our family and dogs. Lots of upgrades inside. Backyard could use some focus. Pool and area were not clean. Yard was littered with toys and pet waste from previous guests.
Aimee B.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
6/10 Okay
Maye M.
7 May 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Fine
Pool was dirty, trash was full despite trash pickup being the day before we checked in. Host did not personally answer any messages they all seemed to be automated only 2/3 tvs worked but location is close to stores/ restaurants
We were looking forward to staying here. The pool was contaminated and gross. Not safe to swim at all. The house was very dirty. The vents made a screeching noise if the AC was on and the vents were covered in dirt and mold. Some of the lawn furniture was destroyed and the screens to the lanai were all ripped up so the back porch was covered in bugs. Last but not least we had our pets and got this place for the fenced in backyard and the fence was destroyed with huge gaps that you pets could get through now problem. The host responded to my inquries before I checked in but when sent a message about these items I was ignored and he never responded.
The house was nice but the pool was green with algae. Pool yard needs alot of maintenance, broken fence, broken and dirty furniture. Out of a 6 day vacation we only got to use pool 3 days, and thats why I chose this place. Lots of excuses why it was green, rain etc., my Grandaughter lives 10 mins away and knew it hadnt rained. My great grandson crawled around on the kitchen floor and his knees and feet were black. My granddaughter who lives 10 mins away got her vac/mop to clean and the water was black. It would have been nice to receive a refund of the cleaning fee!
We contacted the host three times to get the pool cleaned (it was very dirty) and to request supplies (paper towels, toilet paper, wash clothes) but he never responded. We had to go out and buy supplies (including wash clothes) that should have been supplied. A pool cleaning service did show up (not sure if the host called them or they just show up occasionally) but the pool service only swished the water with a pool net, he did not vacuum the pool so the dirt just resettled. WE fixed the pool jets in order to get the water moving to clean the bugs off the top. We also sprayed down and swept the pool deck as it was filthy. The fence is in total disrepair. The outdoor furniture was filthy, we had to wash them down before using them and the outdoor couch is breaking apart, the cushion covers are stained and it just looks nasty. We threw towels over it in order to use it. The inside floors "looked clean" but they were filthy. The tile above the sink (about 4' above) had food splattered on it. Some kitchen cabinet drawers won't close properly. The curtains in the dining area are about to fall off the wall. When we arrived, the dryer had towels in them and the dishwasher had dishes in it. We weren't sure if they were clean or dirty because we weren't going to touch them, we just ran the dishwasher to be on the safe side. There was no remote for one of the bedroom tv's and therefore would not work. The first aid kit was expired. It appears they spend no money on this property for maintenance. This was the first time that we ever did a VRBO and it will be the last time.
We’ve used VRBO for many years. This was by far the worst property ever! We live locally but booked it for friends visiting. We checked with the owners after the hurricanes and were assured the home was fine. On arrival it looked like the hurricane had just happened. A bush on its side, debris everywhere and all the shutters still closed. Fence down in several sections, giving no privacy or security. Pool screen torn in numerous places. The pool furniture was ratty, black mold on the pool deck but the worst was the flies! They were everywhere, we honestly thought something had died! I sent a message to the owners right away. They were response but claimed to know nothing about the issues. They said their lawn guy and pool guy had stopped by and assured them everything was ok. They did say it wasn’t mold by the pool but where someone had a BBQ! But said they would have someone stop by the next day. No-one turned up. The fly issue was getting worse, you couldn’t go by the pool and they were now in the house too. I sent photos again to the owner who told us someone would be by later but in the meantime, they had some drop off a fly trap!!! How insulting, not to mention the house is so poorly stocked there isn’t a pair of scissors to open it! No pans, toilet tissue, few towels and no hot tub! We bought fly spray and took care of the issue! But on reading the reviews I see many of the issues were mentioned long before the hurricane! Shame on the owners!!!!
This house meet ever expectation! I can't wait to stay again. Area beautiful, home gorgeous everything we needed. Loved staying here and can't wait to stay again!